Banner Image

About

Our Vision

The Gates Public Library will be a dynamic gathering place of discovery at the heart of the community.

Our Mission

The Gates Public Library will continue to be a friendly, creative learning center where the staff engage with the public to develop a variety of collections, resources, and programs that will encourage education, literacy, personal enjoyment and professional growth.

2017 Holiday Closings

  • Monday, January 2
  • Monday, January 16
  • Monday, February 20
  • Monday, May 29
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Monday, September 4
  • Friday, November 10
  • Saturday, November 11
  • Wednesday, November 22 (Closing Early at 5:00 PM)
  • Thursday, November 23
  • Tuesday, December 26
  • Monday, December 25

Community Documents